Sign In Forgot Password

Student Rabbi Ora Jacobsen

  Student Rabbi Ora Jacobsen, a  student at Hebrew Union College in New York, is journeying  once again to Fredericksburg to serve our congregation.  She will be here about every three weeks from September 2023 through May 2024.  When she is in town, she leads Shabbat services and programs throughout the weekend.  Watch the calendar to see which weekends she will be here.  We are thrilled that she is with us again this year!

Contact her at student.rabbi@bstva.org.

Lay Leadership

One of Beth Sholom Temple's strengths is its dedicated group of talented lay leaders. These volunteers lead Shabbat services and other events, chant Torah, deliver sermons, and provide musical accompaniment. This has enriched our opportunities for active learning and study, but more importantly for deep engagement in our liturgy and texts.   

Every Friday evening and Saturday morning, a minimum of three individuals are needed for the service -- a Service Leader, a Torah Reader, and a Zoom Producer.  Our Ritual Committee is always happy to train new Lay Leaders for BST and members are encouraged to participate in the program.  Please contact Allan Grady at elswheels@gmail.com if you are interested in a role in one of our services.  

Our Board of Directors for 2023-2024

President Dr. Tiina Rodrigue president@bstva.org
VP Administration Larry Wilson admin@bstva.org
VP Community Life & Activities Kelly Ritchie community@bstva.org
VP Religious Life & Education Name withheld per VP request religiouslife@bstva.org
VP Finance Laraine Whitcomb finance@bstva.org
Treasurer Ellen Grady treasurer@bstva.org
Recording Secretary Laura Rosenthal  
Corresponding Secretary  Michael Camber                                                                                   
Sisterhood Representative Michelle Swanson sisterhood@bstva.org
At Large Members

Roger Baker

John Golmant

Ciara Martin

 
Past President                 Jonathan Levin  

Zoom Link

Minutes from monthly meetings and committee reports for the current temple year (July 1 - June 30) can be found here or in the Temple office. Minutes from prior years are in binders in the bookcase outside of the Library.

Thu, April 18 2024 10 Nisan 5784